SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report: November 14, 2013 (Date of earliest event reported)

Commission File No.: 0-25969

RADIO ONE, INC.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware

(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)

52-1166660

(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

1010 Wayne Avenue, 14th Floor Silver Spring, Maryland 20910 (Address of principal executive offices)

(301) 429-3200

Registrant's telephone number, including area code

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

□ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

□ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

□ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

□ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The following proposals were submitted to the stockholders at the 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on November 14, 2013:

- The election of Terry L. Jones and Brian W. McNeill as Class A directors to serve until the 2014 annual meeting of stockholders or until their successors are duly elected and qualified.
- The election of Catherine L. Hughes, Alfred C. Liggins, III, D. Geoffrey Armstrong, Ronald E. Blaylock and Dennis A. Miller as directors to serve until the 2014 annual meeting of stockholders or until their successors are duly elected and qualified.
- Approval of certain amendments to and restatement of the Company's 2009 Stock Option and Restricted Stock Grant Plan.
- The ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2013.

For more information about the foregoing proposals, see our proxy statement dated October 3, 2013, the relevant portions of which are incorporated herein by reference. To be elected, each Class A director nominee must receive the affirmative vote of a plurality of the votes cast by the holders of the Class A common stock. Each Class B director nominees is elected by the holders of Class A common stock and Class B common stock voting together as a single class but each share of Class A common stock is entitled to one vote and each share of Class B common stock is entitled to ten votes. Members of our board of directors are elected by a plurality of votes cast. This means that the nominees that received the most votes cast were elected to the board, even if they did not receive a majority of votes cast. At the close of business on September 20, 2013, there were 2,687,191 shares outstanding shares of our Class A common stock and 2,861,843 outstanding shares of our Class B common stock. Accordingly, a total of 31,305,621 votes could be cast at the meeting. Class C and Class D common stock were not entitled to vote on any proposal presented at the meeting.

The number of votes cast for and against and the number of abstentions and non-votes with respect to each matter voted upon are set forth below:

Board of Director Election Results

Class A Director Nominee	Votes For	Votes Withheld	Non-Votes
Terry L. Jones	278,997	102,472	1,876,432
Brian W. McNeill	371,549	9,920	1,876,432
		Votes	
Class B Director Nominee	Votes For	Withheld	Non-Votes
Catherine L. Hughes	28,874,850	125,049	1,876,432
Alfred C. Liggins, III	28,875,985	123,914	1,876,432
D. Geoffrey Armstrong	28,897,527	102,372	1,876,432
Ronald E. Blaylock	28,791,242	208,657	1,876,432
Dennis A. Miller	28,768,588	231,311	1,876,432

The seven nominees were elected to the Board of Directors and will serve as directors until our next annual meeting or until their respective successors are elected and qualified.

Approval of certain amendments to and restatement of the Company's 2009 Stock Option and Restricted Stock Grant Plan

The results of the voting included 28,772,450 votes for, 9,407 votes against, and 358,424 votes abstained. The amendments and restatement were approved.

Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as Radio One's independent registered public accounting firm

The results of the voting included 30,507,864 votes for, 223,183 votes against, and 3,630 votes abstained. The appointment was ratified.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

RADIO ONE, INC.

November 19, 2013

/s/ Peter D. Thompson Peter D. Thompson Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer